Department of Paediatrics

The department has 200 beds including 36 bedded Level–III NICU. It attends to about 15000 deliveries and more than 2000 admission in the NICU. Department runs a state of art Thalassaemia Day Care Centre with Iron Chelation Therapy facility. The Pediatrics Casualty is well equipped to treat all childhood emergencies. The department has started providing specialized services to the community by establishing a Child Development Clinic as well as a Hemophilia Day Care Centre. Neonatal intensive care unit practices universal breast milk feeding which is a remarkable achievement. All research work is being done on basic health problems relevant to our country. Three students who did research in the department presented their papers in the Annual National Conference of IAP and two of them won Gold Medal. Department provides teaching also to students of Ali Yavar Jung National Institute for Hearing Handicapped, Govt. of India, and In-service Training to Nurses and Medical Officer under RCH Programme, Govt. of India. Some of the faculty members were placed as technical experts in various committees/commissions at national level. Appointment of one of the faculty members as Editor-in-Chief of an indexed national journal of repute itself speaks of high academic standards of the department.


Name Dr Piyush Gupta  
Designation Principal & 
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile 1234567890
Email profpiyushgupta@ucms.ac.in


Name Dr Anju Aggarwal  
Designation Professor & HOD
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email aaggarwal@ucms.ac.in


Name  Dr Dheeraj Shah  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email dshah@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Prerna Batra  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email pbatra@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Pooja Dewan  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email pdewan@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Manish Narang  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email mnarang@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Sumaira Khalil  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email skhalil@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Sweta Kumari  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email skumari@ucms.ac.in