Department of Dentistry

The services provided by the Department encompass a plethora of dental treatment modalities such as endodontic therapy, orthodontic correction of irregular teeth and major oral surgical procedures apart form the routine day to day services like tooth extractions, intra-oral radiography, scaling and oral prophylaxis. The department is collaborating with other specialities in providing interdisciplinary patient care such as immediate prophylaxis and treatment for oncology patients, molds for cases undergoing vaginoplasty in the Obs & Gynea department and providing temporary obturators for patients from the ENT Department. The department is striving to develop a Pedodontic Centre which is in the pipeline. On the research front, projects have been undertaken on the facial characteristics for thallesemic patients, dental characteristics in patients with Papillon Lefevre Syndrome, preemptive analgesics in dental surgery and a working module of the day care anaesthesia in pediatrics dental patients. Computerized digital radiography has been setup.


Name Dr Namita Kalra  
Designation Professor & HOD
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email nkalra@ucms.ac.in


Name  Dr Amit Khatri  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email akhatri@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Harpreet Grewal  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email hgrewal@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Neha Neha  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email neha@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Rajiv B  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email brajiv@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Rishi Tyagi  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email rtyagi@ucms.ac.in