Department of Community Medicine

The Department provides promotive, preventive, curative and rehabilitative services of all the National Programmes through its Urban and Rural Health and Training Centres at GAZIPUR and TIKRI KHURD, Narela respectively. Ever since the establishment of, UHTC and RHTC, these have endeavoured to provide MCH Services including Antenatal Care (Examination, nutritional Counselling, Investigations along with HIV pre/post-test Counselling), Immunisation, IYCF Counselling, Adolescent Care, Syndromic management of RTI’s and facilitate suitable referral linkages. For the residential rural postings interns and postgraduates are, posted at Satyawadi Raja Harish Chandra Hospital, Narela. The interns are posted for one month each at both the UHTC and RHTC. Environmental health, non-communicable diseases, maternal and child health, infant and young child feeding, rabies and competency based medical education in Community Medicine are the major research areas in the department.


Name Dr Sanjay Chaturvedi  
Designation Professor & HOD
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email schaturvedi@ucms.ac.in


Name  Dr Amir Maroof Khan 
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile 1234567890
Email kamaroof@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Madhu Kumari Upadhyay  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email mkupadhayay@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr S K Bhasin  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email skbhasin@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Somdatta Patra  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email spatra@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr O P Rajoura  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email oprajoura@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Pragti Chhabra  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email pchhabra@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Rahul Sharma  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email rsharma@ucms.ac.in