Department of Forensi Medicine

The department conducts more than 1600 medico-legal autopsies per year. In addition, it also provides expert opinion and court evidence in large number of cases. Various faculty members act as expert on various selection committees, deliver guest lectures and served as members of the editorial boards. Faculty members of the department work in the capacity of chairman/members in large number of review/ postmortem boards constituted by different Govt. agencies like Delhi Govt. CBI, etc. The department successfully organized two medico-legal training programmes for medical officers of GTB Hospital in the month of May 2008 and March 2009.


Name Dr N K Aggarwal  
Designation Professor & HOD
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email nkaggarwal@ucms.ac.in


Name  Dr S K Verma  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email skverma@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Anil Kohli  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email akohli@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Rishi Kumar Solanki  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email rksolanki@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Mahesh Chander Meena  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email mcmeena@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Arvind Kumar  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email akumar@ucms.ac.in