Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

The department has 187 beds. It provided tertiary care services in various subspecialities such as oncology, reproductive medicine, adolescence, geriatrics gynaecology and family planning. The department runs special clinics on adolescent gynaecology, high risk pregnancies, infertility, oncology and menopause. Facilities for ultrasonography, colposcopy, minimal invasive surgery by laparoscopy and hysteroscopy are available. The department was selected for participation in international projects: International Multicentric Trial: CORONIS Trial; The International CAESER Study. Training programmes for the medical officers and paramedicals on cervical cancer screening by visual methods and also training programme for Skilled Birth Attendants under Director General Health Services have started.


Name Dr Amita Suneja  
Designation Professor & HOD
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email asuneja@ucms.ac.in


Name  Dr Kiran Guleria  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email kguleria@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Sandhya Jain  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email sjain@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Richa Sharma  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email risharma@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Himsweta Srivastava  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email hsrivastava@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Nazia Parveen  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email nparveen@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Priyanka Mathe  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email pmathe@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Seema Rawat  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email srawat@ucms.ac.in