Department of Anaesthesiology

The Department of Anaesthesiology, Critical Care and Pain Medicine at UCMS and GTB is well known and of a long-standing credible reputation. It runs emergency and elective operation theatres for various surgical specialities including general surgery, burns and plastic, PCNL, otorhinolaryngology, ophthalmology, neurosurgery, gynaecology, obstetrics and orthopedics. A large section of the emergency surgeries comprises of obstetric and trauma cases. Its contribution towards managing the critically ill patients of the institution is exemplary. It runs multi-disciplinary adult ICUs of the institution. Pain management services include regular pain clinic and appropriate interventions/procedures as well. The resuscitation and ward-outreach for care of sick patients also forms a major part of the clinical work. The academic and research contributions of the department remain distinguished. The faculty has been involved in various noteworthy roles including those of editor, reviewer, author, and supervisor for numerous research publications. The department boasts of several research awards won by its members. The cohesiveness, commitment, and leadership qualities of the department were recently witnessed when majority of the ICU care for COVID patients was established and looked after by its members with untiring efforts.


Name Dr Rajesh Singh Rautela  
Designation Professor & HOD
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email rrautela@ucms.ac.in


Name  Dr Anshul Singh  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email asingh@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Asha Tyagi  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email atyagi@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Medha Mohta  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email mmohta@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Michelle Gulabani  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email mgulabani@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Vibhor Gupta  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email vgupta@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Geetanjali Tolia  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email gtolia@ucms.ac.in