Department of Physiology

The Department of Anaesthesiology, Critical Care and Pain Medicine at UCMS and GTB is well known and of a long-standing credible reputation. It runs emergency and elective operation theatres for various surgical specialities including general surgery, burns and plastic, PCNL, otorhinolaryngology, ophthalmology, neurosurgery, gynaecology, obstetrics and orthopedics. A large section of the emergency surgeries comprises of obstetric and trauma cases. Its contribution towards managing the critically ill patients of the institution is exemplary. It runs multi-disciplinary adult ICUs of the institution. Pain management services include regular pain clinic and appropriate interventions/procedures as well. The resuscitation and ward-outreach for care of sick patients also forms a major part of the clinical work. The academic and research contributions of the department remain distinguished. The faculty has been involved in various noteworthy roles including those of editor, reviewer, author, and supervisor for numerous research publications. The department boasts of several research awards won by its members. The cohesiveness, commitment, and leadership qualities of the department were recently witnessed when majority of the ICU care for COVID patients was established and looked after by its members with untiring efforts.


Name Dr Farah Khaliq  
Designation Professor & HOD
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email fkhaliq@ucms.ac.in


Name  Dr Shilpi Goyal  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email sgoyal@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Asha Yadav  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email ayadav@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Satendra Singh  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email ssingh@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Manish Gupta  
Designation Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email mgupta@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Vishakha Vishakha  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email vishakha@ucms.ac.in

Name  Dr Kaushal Kumar Alam  
Designation Assistant Professor
Phone +91-11-22582972-74
Mobile
Email kkalam@ucms.ac.in